List of Holidays

The Service Rules Committee of the Centre has noted the following days as holidays for the Calendar year 2018.The Centre will remain closed on the following days. The Centre remains closed on Saturdays and Sundays.

Occasion Date Day Number of Days
Saraswati Puja 22nd January Monday 01
Netaji's Birthday 23rd January Tuesday 01
Republic Day 26th January Friday 01
Holi/Doljatra 1st March Thursday 01
Good Friday 30th March Friday 01
Buddha Purnima 30th April Monday 01
Independence Day 15th August Wednesday 01
Id-ul-Zuha(Bakrid) 22nd August Wednesday 01
Muharam 21st September Friday 01
Mahatma Gandhi's Birthday 2nd October Tuesday 01
Durga Puja 16th to 19th October Tuesday to Friday 04
Lakshmi Puja 24th October Wednesday 01
Kali Puja 7th November Wednesday 01
Bhai Duj 9th November Friday 01
Guru Nanak's Birthday 23rd November Friday 01
Christmas Day 25th December Tuesday 01

Total—19 Days